Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes + Recipe

Image 7-13-17 at 5.57 PM

My favorite thing about this recipe is that it can be switched around soooo easily to fit different moods or diets, yet it is healthy every way. I love fruit and eggs with my pancakes, today I chose blueberries. It was delicious. They would also be excellent mashed into the batter and cooked in the actual pancake!

I also want to add that Costco carries an excellent syrup. It is 100% real maple so you’re getting those added health benefits. Don’t go crazy because there is still natural occurring sugar, but that maple is going to give you plenty of antioxidants to protect your heart and immune system. It is packed with vitamins and minerals. As usual, do your research. You don’t have to take my word for it.

Image 7-13-17 at 5.58 PM

I used to really struggle with bananas, especially when they are mashed. That slime just grossed me out. I can use it now, but I will even blend it to be completely smooth instead of the easy smashing you can do quickly in a bowl.

I’ve tried several different banana pancake recipes from 3+ ingredients. It really depends on my mood, but sometimes I only use the bananas, eggs, cinnamon, and vanilla. My kids like them fluffier so when I want to feed my entire family, I’ll do this full recipe, and double it. Remember, I have 3 boys.  I hope you enjoy it!

INGREDIENTS:
2 ripe bananas
4 eggs
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 teaspoons real vanilla
2 tablespoons peanut butter

Optional additions:
3 tablespoons whole wheat flour or oats
1 teaspoon baking powder

DIRECTIONS:
​1. Crack the eggs into a bowl.
2. Peel and add the bananas in with the eggs and mash them together.
3. Add the cinnamon, vanilla, peanut butter and mix well.
4. If you choose to add the last two optional ingredients, stir them into the bowl gently.
5. Fry about 1/4 cup of batter in a pan or on a griddle. Flip when done on each side. The won’t bubble the way regular pancakes do.
6. Serve with fruit and real maple syrup and enjoy!

Image 7-13-17 at 5.59 PM (2)

Leave a Reply

